Khabarovsk territory borders on the Magadan region and the Sakha (Yakutia) Republic in the north, on the Amur region - in the West, on the Jewish Autonomous Region -  in the southwest. Khabarovsk territory is washed by the Оkhotsk Sea and Japanise Sea, Tatarky and Nevelsky passages. Khabarovsk territory has several islands. The largest islands — Shantarskiye.