The Tyva Republic is located in the geographical center of Asia in the south of Eastern Siberia, in upper courses of Yenisei. Tyva borders with the following areas: in the South and the southeast — with Mongolia, in the east — with the Buryatia Republic, in the northeast — with the Irkutsk region, in the north — with Krasnoyarsk Krai, in the northwest — with the Khakassia Republic , in the West — with Altai Republic.